Menu

The Dog Rescuers with Alan Davies S5

Starts Thursday July 19

Show Synopsis

Right now there are dogs that need our help and there are heroes who are dedicated to saving them; transforming their lives, finding them forever homes and giving our four-legged best friends a second chance… they are THE DOG RESCUERS.

The Dog Rescuers with Alan Davies S5

The Dog Rescuers with Alan Davies S5

Featured Videos

About the show

From using good old fashioned leg work to the latest in forensic technology, we follow the RSPCA inspectors chasing the criminals, knocking down doors and raiding people’s homes, all in the name of saving dogs’ lives. But it’s not just abuse cases that we follow; the RSPCA gets thousands of calls each year that require them to rescue dogs that have got themselves into difficulty, be it stranded in a river or stuck up a tree.

Once the Inspectors have rescued the animals, we’re on board as they are taken into care and we follow their stories of recuperation and rehabilitation at the animal hospitals through to hopefully being rehomed into new forever loving families where necessary.

We also follow the RSPCA’s Prosecution Department as they convict the perpetrators of the crimes and we have full access to the RSPCA’s Special Operations Unit who get involved in cases of extreme animal cruelty.

Shot throughout England and Wales, THE DOG RESCUERS investigates everything from cruelty in rural communities with working dogs and large scale puppy farms to pet dogs that are stolen to sell on the black market and abandoned dogs that are left to starve to death.

Next On

Episode 10, Series 5

Friday September 21 at 3:40am

The Dog Rescuers With Alan Davies

Episode 10, Series 5

Saturday September 22 at 1:45pm

The Dog Rescuers With Alan Davies

Episode 10, Series 5

Sunday September 23 at 12:05am

The Dog Rescuers With Alan Davies

Episode 11, Series 5

Thursday September 27 at 5:30pm

The Dog Rescuers With Alan Davies

Episode 11, Series 5

Friday September 28 at 3:40am

The Dog Rescuers With Alan Davies

Episode 11, Series 5

Saturday September 29 at 1:40pm

The Dog Rescuers With Alan Davies

Episode 12, Series 5

Thursday October 4 at 6:30pm

The Dog Rescuers With Alan Davies

Episode 12, Series 5

Friday October 5 at 4:20am

The Dog Rescuers With Alan Davies

Episode 12, Series 5

Saturday October 6 at 2:45pm

The Dog Rescuers With Alan Davies

Episode 12, Series 5

Sunday October 7 at 12:55am

The Dog Rescuers With Alan Davies

Episode 13, Series 5

Thursday October 11 at 6:30pm

The Dog Rescuers With Alan Davies

Episode 13, Series 5

Friday October 12 at 3:55am

The Dog Rescuers With Alan Davies

Episode 13, Series 5

Saturday October 13 at 2:45pm

The Dog Rescuers With Alan Davies
Newsletter Sign Up